The Arrow

There are no answers; only choices.

Vegetarian Rant

Posted by thearrow on January 11, 2010

I’ve been a vegetarian since 1994. I shouldn’t say “vegetarian” since I do eat fish, seafood, eggs, and dairy, but I prefer to use the term because it’s easier to understand.

I’ve noticed many times that people sort of expect that I make do with less food than everyone else. Well, while I’m a vegetarian, I don’t eat little. I might be paranoid, but it seems to me that someone who piles a lot of different dishes on his/her plate is fine in other people’s eyes, whereas when I pile two veggies, people tend to be surprised.

Grrr.

Leave a Reply

 
