The Arrow

There are no answers; only choices.

Archive for November 2nd, 2009

Update

Posted by thearrow on November 2, 2009

The Big Date is coming fast. We’re getting married on Wednesday at the justice of the peace and celebrate the folly on Saturday :). Of course, I HAD to have two really busy days at work and will need to come in on Wednesday morning, too. Arrgh. We haven’t even thought the ceremony through yet, BUT, we bought the booze yesterday, so I guess we have our priorities straight.

In other news, I found a really cool necklace and a pair of sexy sandals that go really well with the crazy dress. I wasn’t hoping to find them given how unusual the dress is, so I’m amazed at how well and timely things are falling into place. Hope I’m not jinxing it but if I do, I trust Mr. Jinks will figure it out.

Speaking of, he gave me the honor of climbing on me to be picked up and put on my shoulder. I was floored! Steve was sad: “Am I losing you, Jinks? This used to be our bonding ritual.”

And one night when I was completely conked out, Steve told me that Jinks sat on me and was talking to me, very puzzled that I wasn’t responding. I don’t remember anything, which is surprising given that Jinks weighs 14 pounds.

But anyway, back to my initial topic, things are well under way and we hope everything will unfold without a hitch. Other than that between the two of us.

Posted in pets, wedding | 6 Comments »