The Arrow

There are no answers; only choices.

My Wish Was Granted

Posted by thearrow on April 10, 2009

Remember my Moon post from a while ago? Remember how I was saying, “I thought, hm, if the moon was so beautifully presented to me on my balcony, maybe other things I really want will come true, too :) . They’re right whey they say, ‘ask and thou shalt receive,’ I’m telling you”?

Well, my friends, my dearest wish, which I thought was as impossible as getting the moon, was gracefully granted to me when I expected it the least. I get to stay in the States, keep the job I love, keep the life that was otherwise perfect for me. The icing on the cake is that now I have someone to share it with, too. And no, he has nothing to do with how my wish was fulfilled. My wish came true in the exact way I wanted it to, which was the most elegant possible. And yes, it came true when I started to be at peace with the thought of not getting it.

Ask and thou shalt receive.

13 Responses to “My Wish Was Granted”

  1. Wandering Elf said

    I am very glad to read that everythings falls into its place for you. Poate acum ma vei re-pune la blogroll, ca am fost cuminte si nu am scos limba si nici nu am de gand sa imi inchid sandramaua. Pretty please?:D

  2. thearrow said

    Hahahaha! You’re funny. Am tot vrut sa te repun la blogroll cind am vazut ca ai fost de acord to play with other children si n-ai inchis sandramaua 🙂 da’ m-am tot luat cu altele.

    Now your wish was granted (hi hi).

  3. Wandering Elf said

    Gracias!

  4. ~m said

    It always seems like things turn out the way we had hoped that they would when we adjust ourselves to living like they won’t. Wonder why?
    I’m glad you get to stay here and keep your job and have someone nice to share it all with 🙂

  5. thearrow said

    It does, doesn’t it? My theory is that we need to reach the point where we are humble and flexible enough to be content with whatever life has to offer. Clinging desperately to your desires takes their becoming a reality further and further away. The same thing happened to me when I was supposed to come to the States. All doors were closed, there was no logical way I could come. Completely out of the blue, someone I had seen 4-5 times in my life before, offered to help in an unimaginably generous and selfless way. He became my mentor, a father figure, and a very close friend. What hadn’t happened in two months to move things further, got solved in a week. So, as I’ve said somewhere at the beginning on this blog, this kind of things had happened to me before; it was just impossible for me to believe that it would happen one more time. All odds were against it. And yet, here I am 🙂

  6. Departe said

    Great news, Arrow. It seems you are pointing in the right direction now….:))

  7. thearrow said

    Hahaha! GREAT point! I should change that one line in my description where I say “Sometimes on target but lately just thinking where to go next.” Now I’m right on target, damn it! 🙂

  8. thearrow said

    I really wish all my friends, in the real and the electronic world, could be as happy as I feel now.

  9. Raluca said

    I wish I could read posts like this every day. I remember our discussion on the grass in Dupont Circle and I’m very happy for you.

  10. thearrow said

    Yeah, you saw how hopeful and vibrant I was then :). I was feeling like drowning in a sea of sorrows. And then everything turned on a dime. Thank you for your kind words!

  11. thearrow said

    And good luck to you, too!!!

  12. v said

    c’mooooooooon!! what the frak was i doin’ instead of reading this?!
    girl, you made my day! hell, my month!

  13. thearrow said

    Well, it’s not every day that I have news like this, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
