The Arrow

There are no answers; only choices.

My Precious

Posted by thearrow on April 25, 2008

That would be my camera. Actually, my cameras: both the one I want and the one I have. The one I want I still can’t have. I really feel like Gollum now because, just as I was getting ready to buy it, something came up and I had to postpone my plan indefinitely again… The money is there but I can’t touch it. I’m trying to hope that it won’t end up like the real precious.

But at least the Precious I have has been repaired and is on its way to my open arms :). I picked a professional-repair shop to avoid any surprises. It cost me a small fortune, but less than buying a new good camera. Plus, even though I’m not a professional photographer, I’m so used to taking pics when I like something and so many projects are buzzing in my head that I’ve been feeling incomplete and anxious without it :).

So it looks like next Saturday I’ll be out and about. Yaay! Azalea bushes are in bloom around town and they are absolutely gorgeous. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

 
